Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm
 

FCDO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/nigeria 

 

Culture and communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs and regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/search 

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (UKEF): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/trade-data 

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/search/research-and-statistics?content_store_document_type=upcoming_statistics

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

 

Travel advice:

FCDO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCDO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel Health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

Access2Markets: https://trade.ec.europa.eu/access-to-markets/en/content/welcome-access2markets-market-access-database-users

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy 

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade 

DIT E-Exporting Programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-development-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas Business Risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2019/

 

Nigeria websites:

Bureau of Public Enterprises: https://bpe.gov.ng/

Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN): https://www.cbn.gov.ng

Corporate Affairs Commission: https://www.cac.gov.ng/

Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission: http://fccpc.gov.ng/

Federal Ministry of Information & Culture: https://fmic.gov.ng/

Federal Road Safety Corps: https://www.nigeriadriverslicence.org/

Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission: https://www.icrc.gov.ng/

National Inland Waterways Authority: https://niwa.gov.ng/

Nigeria Single Window for Trade: https://www.trade.gov.ng

Nigerian Export Promotion Council: https://nepc.gov.ng/

Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS): https://www.immigration.gov.ng/index.php?id=91

Nigerian Investment Commission: https://invest-nigeria.com/

Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission: https://nipc.gov.ng/

Nigerian Office for Trade Negotiation: http://www.notn.gov.ng/

Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation: https://www.osgf.gov.ng/

Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries: https://www.opec.org/opec_web/en/

Securities and Exchange Commission Nigeria: https://sec.gov.ng/

The Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS): https://portal.immigration.gov.ng/

The Nigerian Corporate Affairs Commission: https://www.cac.gov.ng/

The Nigerian Customs Service (NCS): https://customs.gov.ng/

The Nigerian Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS): https://www.firs.gov.ng/

The Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission: https://nipc.gov.ng/

The Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON): http://son.gov.ng


 

 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form